Contact Us   |   FAQ   |   Link   |   Site Map
   |   Search 


President announced Kabinet Indonesia Bersatu II (United Indonesia Cabinet II)

Wednesday, 21 October 2009

President SBY

President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono has announced his new cabinet, namely Kabinet Indonesia Bersatu II (United Indonesia Cabinet II) today, at 10 pm, (Western Indonesian Time). The Cabinet will begin their task soon after the said officials are sworn into office tomorrow (22/10), 1.30 pm.

President Yudhoyono conveyed his hope and expectation that the newly-announced cabinet will carry out their duties in an appropriate and effective manner in order to accomplish the programmes of national development.

Kabinet Indonesia Bersatu II (United Indonesia Cabinet II) lineup is:

Coordinating ministers


1.       Coordinating Minister for Legal, Political and Security Affairs: Marsekal TNI Purn Djoko Suyanto

2.       Coordinating Minister for the Economy: Ir. Muhammad Hatta Rajasa

3.       Coordinating Minister for People's Welfare: Dr. H. R. Agung Laksono

4.       State Secretary: Sudi Silalahi



Departmental ministers


1.       Minister of Home Affairs: Gamawan Fauzi, S.H., M.M.

2.       Minister of Foreign Affairs : Dr. Raden Mohammad Marty Muliana Natalegawa

3.       Minister of Defense: Prof. Dr. Ir. Purnomo Yusgiantoro

4.       Minister of Law and Human Rights: Patrialis Akbar

5.       Minister of Finance: Dr. Sri Mulyani Indrawati

6.       Minister of Energy and Natural Resources: Dr. Darwin Zahedy Saleh

7.       Minister of Industry: Ir. Muhammad S. Hidayat

8.       Minister of Trade: Dr. Mari Elka Pangestu

9.       Minister of Agriculture: Ir. H. Suswono, M.Ma

10.   Minister of Transportation: Freddy Numberi

11.   Minister of Forestry: Zulkifli Hasan

12.   Minister of Maritime Affairs and Fisheries: Dr. Ir. Fadel Muhammad

13.   Minister of Labor and Transmigration: Dr. H. A. Muhaimin Iskandar, M.Si

14.   Minister of Public Works: Ir. Djoko Kirmanto

15.   Minister of Health: Dr. dr. Endang Rahayu Sedyaningsih

16.   Minister of National Education: Prof. Dr. Ir. Muhammad Nuh

17.   Minister of Social Services: Dr. H. Salim Assegaf Al'jufrie

18.   Minister of Religious Affairs: Dr. Suryadharma Ali, M.Si

19.   Minister of Culture and Tourism: Ir. Jero Wacik, S.E.

20.   Minister of Information and Communication: Ir. H. Tifatul Sembiring



State Ministers


1.       State Minister for Research and Technology: Suharna Surapranata

2.       State Minister of Cooperatives and Small and Medium Enterprises: Dr. Syarif Hasan

3.       State Minister of Environment: Prof. Dr. Ir. Gusti Moh. Hatta

4.       State Minister for Women Empowerment and Children Protection: Linda Amaliahsari, S.Ip

5.       State Minister for State Apparatus and Administrative Reforms: E.E. Mangindaan, S.Ip

6.       State Minister for Acceleration of Development in Underdeveloped Regions: Ahmad Helmy Faisal

7.       State Minister for National Development Planning and Chairperson of the National Development Planning Agency (Bappenas): Prof. Dr. Armida Alisjahbana

8.       State Minister for State Enterprises: Prof. Ir. Mustafa Abubakar

9.       State Minister for Public Housing: Suharso Manoarfa

10.   State Minister for Youth and Sports Affairs: Andi Mallarangeng


Ministerial-Level Officials


1.       Head of Presidential Working Unit for Development Monitoring and Controlling: Dr. Ir. Kuntoro Mangkusubroto

2.       Head of State Intelligence Agency: Jenderal Pol Purn Sutanto

3.       Head of Indonesian Investment Coordinating Board: Gita Wirjawan

AksesInvitesPPTM 2013Majalah QuAsPengumuman Rekrutmen CPNS Kemlu Tahun Anggaran 2013
Annual Press Statement by H.E. Dr. R. M. Marty M. Natalegawa, Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of IndonesiappidIndonesia's Diplomacy 2013ASEAN Selayang PandangLPSE
Pedoman Praktis Pembuatan Pengesahan dan Penyimpanan Naskah PIPanduan Umum Tata Cara dan Kerjasama LN oleh PemdaPerpustakaan Ali AlatasPeluangAyo Kita Kenal ASEAN
QuAs, 4th EditionIndonesian Arts and Culture Scholarship 2014PusdiklatOrang Utan Indonesia Conservation Strategies and Action Plan 2007-2017Buletin Komunitas ASEAN
next pre
Copyright 2009 Foreign Affairs Department Republic of Indonesia | Term and Condition